November 30, 2009

Ballon d'Or final 10

We know the winner is going to be Messi, but to preempt the Tuesday announcement, a top 10 was released.

In some form of alphabetical order:
    Andres Iniesta
    Cristiano Ronaldo
    Didier Drogba
    Lionel Messi
    Samuel Eto'o
    Steven Gerrard
    Wayne Rooney
    Zlatan Ibrahimovic
No Italians, no Germans, no Frenchmen and Barca is certainly well represented (five of 'em with current or recent connections).

No comments: