December 3, 2009

Henry could be banned?


It is absolutely ridiculous that FIFA is even considering for a second banning Thierry Henry from any World Cup action.

He used his hand, sure.

Are you going to ban offensive lineman from the Super Bowl if they were blatantly guilty of holding that wasn't called on the game-winning touchdown?

No, it's so absolutely unbelievable it makes me mad. Had the official made the call, this wouldn't be an issue. Therefore -- and we knew this before -- it was clearly the fault of the referee, and no one else.

It is the refs job to enforce the rules.

And keeping one of the world's stars from missing any World Cup time is ridiculous.

No comments: