January 15, 2010

Welcome to the Hall: Preki and Dooley

The experts weren't sure who would make the final cut to the National Soccer Hall of Fame.

Preki and Thomas Dooley are the lucky two, being selected on over 66.7% of the ballots of media, coaches, Hall members and administrators. Those that just missed the cut are Earnie Stewart (58.1), Shannon MacMillan (54.7) and Joe-Max Moore (52.1).

Poor Earnie. He woulda got my vote, a lot of my early memories of the USMNT include the guy.

No comments: